Behold, my godson!

Kellen Michael was born at 8:48 p.m. on Sunday, September 20, 2009. He weighed 8 lbs. 5 oz. and was 20 1/2 inches of perfection. He has dark blonde hair, grey-blue eyes, and his Mama’s full lips. We are in love.

AustinKellen

Britt was a champ! Once things got going labor progressed well and pushing took less than a half hour. He was born exactly 12 hours after her water broke. Being there for his delivery was absolutely amazing and I am so thankful I got to be a part of the experience. It did nothing to deter me from wanting a baby rightthissecond. I mean, how could I not, when I got to love on that gorgeous kid? He smelled just as delicious as I’d hoped.

One thought on “Behold, my godson!

  1. […] we carted ourselves (and poor Arlo) back up to Minnesota for the weekend. Just to hang out. I saw Kellen a whole bunch and man, that kid is shaping up to be a heart breaker.  Also, he’s the first […]

Leave a Reply

